Coffee and snacks

Let me start by saying all I want right now is a nice hot cup of coffee. Have you ever heard how to make a cup of ice coffee? Turn on the pot of coffee,make a cup, have kids and forget about it until it’s cold. Corny I know. I saw it on Facebook. No,seriously though this happens to me almost every morning.

Here’s a little information into my life: My name is Kylia , I’m 24 and two kids. I do the stay at home mom thing. My kids are young. Jordan will be two in 11 days, Aubrey is 10 months. Crazy close in age right? Well, who cares they’re here and I’m enjoying and learning life with them. Their dad works 6 days a week so I rarely have an “adult” conversation. Unless I call my sister in law,Kara. We live the apartment life. To be more specific we live the upstairs apartment life. No fun when it’s time to leave or come home. My toddler thinks he’s grown and carrying an infant inside a carseat downstairs is tiring. Luckily, we’re done with that for today.

Now the kids are playing and I still have no hot coffee. Get up and make some you say? Well, I would except when I’m out of eyesight my daughter screams and my son takes off his diaper. So I will enjoy this beautiful cold cup of coffee.  Hazelnut coffee! I always daydream about sitting at Starbucks with a nice hot cup of coffee reading a good book but, I’m more of a sit at home kind of person.

Well, it’s 3 in the afternoon and snack time at this house. Jordan keeps reminding me it’s time for bites (fruit snacks). I think I may have a pack this time myself. While I’m in the kitchen I may just make that hot cup of coffee. Who really knows? 😆

 

Leave a Reply

