The Boring Morning Ritual

I used to be a morning person but, that’s changed in the past couple of years. I always forget to set the pot of coffee the night before even when I promise myself I would. So I’ve now added an extra 4 minutes worth of “chores” in the morning.

This morning we slept an hour through our alarm! I’m thinking we’re getting too accustomed to the sound. Drew has to be at work at 7:30 am. So normally it’s time to get up at 6 o’ clock. 

A diaper blowout as soon as I open my eyes? No thanks, I’ll pass. Haha I wish. So not only am I rushing to get him out the door and to work I’m having to bathe my child who stinks like hell! I should of just set my coffee the night before. 

He got to work and I made breakfast. Eggs, apples and juice. Nope, not good enough. I’m being screamed at by two pint sized humans who seem to think they run the show. So a handful of dry cereal it is! Better, much better. I’m not sure why I even cook in the morning. They always want cereal. I should know this. I’m trying to make sure they get the nutrition they need but, let’s face it not all moms are perfect.

Whew! Breakfast is over. Now time to put on The Lion King for the millionth time. I can’t wait for it to be over. While they watch the movie I really should be doing the breakfast dishes. I don’t feel like it though. I just want a nap, just a 20 minuet nap. In my wildest dreams. 

So what’s your mornings like? I bet a piece of cake right? Who am I kidding everyone has their own things to deal with . Even those who make life look perfect. I’m happy just to get my hair brushed by 10 am. 

Leave a Reply

